Nowadays, many people prefer eating out rather than cooking at home. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The option to consume a meal today is different. Most people are more likely to choose to dine at a restaurant than make it by themselves at home. I humbly say that its disadvantages will outweigh the benefits if people choose to eat out due to some reasons; cost-inefficiency and health concerns. First, dining out could be an option but when it becomes a regular one, it will create a bad habit for financial statements. For people coming from a high-income family, it definitely is nothing. However, the majority of people come from middle-income to low-income families, making it more reasonable to consider dining out as a costly activity. Considering this condition, take Jakarta as an example, where eating outside daily costs up to USD 60/person, excluding transportation costs to go to the cafe or restaurant. Equally, with the cost of around USD 60, people can make the foodstuff preparations for 5 days. Wisely speaking, cooking at home would be more efficient compared to dining out. Second, people have more power to control the nutrition of their foods. By cooking it at home, people could ensure the ingredients, the meal production's hygiene, and cleanliness. Moreover, people with feed restrictions are more safe to consume homemade cuisines. For instance for those who have allergies, low tolerance to spicy, or diet schedules. If people tend to eat out every single day, it will be hard to monitor their body health conditions due to restaurants outside are more likely to sell high-fat goods and fast foods that are unhealthy for long-term conditions. In a nutshell, it would bring more drawbacks in the future. In conclusion, people always have different preferences to eat, either eating out at the resto or cooking at home. This essay profounds that eating out would bring more disadvantages than dining at home.