Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientist think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In scientific circles, some believe that we should make efforts to make contact with extraterrestrial life. Whereas others maintain that doing so would be at our greatest peril. The basis for that fear seems to be underlined by one of our greatest primordial fears, that is, the fear of the unknown. This problem is further compounded by the way aliens are depicted in the media. While they are mostly confided in the realm of science fiction, the fear is still legitimate. However, it should be reconsidered due to our natural tendency to over-accentuate potential risks. Similarly, present ourselves as an advanced civilization of calm temperance, capable of reason and holding a banner of peace and harmony, to creatures of an unknown origin, is another complication that must be considered. This essay argues for making connections with aliens. If there was truly an advanced intelligent life powerful and cruel enough to exterminate and exploit us, they would probably have done so by now. If we imagine that such malign life forms exist, it is likely that they have a technology sophisticated enough to detect us and act in our destruction. Therefore, sending messages in a way to ensure peaceful and understanding communication between the both sides, would be a wise decision. Even assuming that they are not as dangerous, then have two possibilities: either they already know who we are and refrain from making connection with us for some reason, or, similar to us, they are not advanced enough to send messages across galaxies. Additionally, they may be in doubt about revealing themselves to us as our intentions and motives are unbeknownst to them. So, it would make sense to communicate with in an attempt toward revealing humanity in a positive light even if they are as evil as we make them out to be. Furthermore, the fear of confronting the unknown is an inseparable part of human condition, but we can't overlook the possibility that much of it could be unfounded, based on an over-exaggerated rationale. Man possesses a remarkable imagination that has enabled us to think beyond the present and think ahead. This is exemplified by the proclivity of creators and artists to tell stories of fictional universes with baffling amounts of detail, fully developed humane characters, and never-ending