Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extend is a positive or negative phenomenom?

It is argued that states need to manufacture consuming items for their natives while getting a few foods from abroad. It is a positive situation because it will help to reduce starvation and maintain national wealth. The citizens of the country need to be met their sufficient food intake which is consider as one of the basic requirement of a human-being. Therefore, the government have a huge liability to supply their foods in affordable price. Producing their own consumes are very important to supply people's needs rather than import them. The imported foods are expensive than local food and everyone unable to buy them. For example, most of people are able to buy local foods in cheap prices than imported foods. If it is, the rate of the sarvation will reduce due to price of consuming items. Then, the states need to produce sufficient foods for their citizens and they can minimize the food importing as much as they can to reduce starvation. On the other hand, it is a positive element of limitation in getting nurishments nourishments from other countries as it takes huge money for this process than cultivating crops in the country. If people can decrease the amount of importing subsistence, it will be a key factor to increase the wealth of governments. For instance, the importers need to pay a lot of taxes for the subsistence and as a result of this indirectly government loss their financial stability. In addition, it is a positive factor to enhance the production in countries for themselves and getting a small amount of food from other states. To conclude, some argue that government need to produce subsistence for the residents while buying from other states. It is a good concept because it helps to minimize the starvation of residents due to cheap foods and strengthern strengthens the wealth of the country without spending them for foriegn foods.