It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it's widely accepted that there are two existing factors that can affect children’s upbringing. In this essay, I’ll discuss both of them, the role that family plays and the environment/entourage influence. According to the New York psychology institute, family ties and relationship between siblings and parents does have a big influence on their behaviour. According to their research, immediate family relationship with their child makes up around 78 percent of the influence on a kid’s nature from the age of 2 to 12. As an example, it can seem logical that a little boy at the age of 6 can behave as same as his father; talk in the same manner, adopt some habits or try to act as same as him. That happens all because that little boy sees him as a role model. The toddlers are very vulnerable to everything that happens around them, as they absorb the information very quickly. As a result, they can apply experience psychological traumas which can lead to phobias in the future. On the other hand, children’s development could also be affected by media, pop culture and friends. For instance, a teenager may start to behave rebelliously as they don’t find their parents or elder siblings interesting anymore and try to communicate with their fellows, gain some information from TV, radio, internet or even gossip. This information is sometimes taken without filters or censors, so it can be both effective and destructive to the child. According to Forbes research, at this age, they don’t fully understand the consequences of the wrong information they are taking since they don’t have enough experience to navigate life. I believe that both of the views mentioned above have a place to exist for the possibilities of happening, as children’s nature does need to go through all the difficulties to be strengthened. To conclude, it is definitely clear that both of the above-mentioned factors affect children’s behavior but they influence them in different ways.