A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. what are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

Many countries worldwide consider tourism as a crucial source of income. However, if the tourist industry boom, it will need highly professional management, because it could be a potential risk of trouble. This essay will demonstrate how tourism contributes to the remarkable growth of this nations’ economy and how it can create unfavourable conditions for local people. One of the greatest benefits of tourism is the fact that it creates the numerous job opportunity and helps develop of economic prosperity. In other words, the destination city appears as an important economic hub for investment, consequently unemployment won’t be an issue in such a touristic country. For instance, the city like Turkish which various brands expand their branches. Besides in this, adults who don't have any jobs, struggle to secure jobs as a tour leader who go with them to find a gem. Thus, tourism can play a pivotal role in local and national economies thriving. On the other hand, one of the main drawbacks of welcoming a huge tourist throughout the year is that residents endure the pressures and unfavourable conditions, because the streets are constantly crowded leading to bottleneck roads. Commutes are faced with traffic jams and overcrowded public transportation which is a serious problem that can negatively affect in citizens. In addition, eco- tourism could destroy the traditional culture of destination cities with bringing their own culture and leading them to be modernised. In conclusion, despite being the main source of income and a great supporter of the local economy, mass tourism with non-adapted infrastructure is a serious problem.