In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Worldwide, rural residents are trading countryside for cities, which will result in population decrease of countryside. I believe that this could have some negative consequences such as making job market competitive as well as excessive demand for more housing area in cities. Firstly, people who move to cities need to find a job, and as many of them are not able to be self-employed, they tend to be hired. Therefore, if the number of vacant positions be less than the number of job seekers, finding a job will become a competitive procedure, which has some negative points. For instance, many recent graduates who may be very motivated, have to compete with experienced candidates who have recently moved to the city for having job positions. However, the young recent graduates have a lot of passion, they may have a lower chance as they are immatures. Despite the competitive job market of cities, many businesses in countryside may phase off or decrease in profit as they do not have enough qualified employes. Secondly, new residents need houses which again can be competitive if there are not many houses available. For this reason, many of immigrants may reside on out skirt of the city or rent a housing for an unreasonably high price. Nevertheless, the movement of people from rural area may have some positive aspects. These people may have more medical and educational facilities. For example, the number of hospitals and private clinics are considerably more in city centers therefore they can arrive to medical centers when a sudden health problem such as bone fracture happen. In conclusion, considerable problems may happen as many rural occupants migrate to inner city area namely career and residential problems, however, it may have some benefits for them.