Some people believe that international news should be included in the syllabus of secondary school students. Do you agree or disagree?

According to few people, global news should be integrated into a course curriculum of schools. I completely agree because it is not only important to stay abrest of new events around the world, but will also encourage students who dislike the news. he main reason why world news is important is that they are crucial to stay updated with different developments going around the globe. This is primarily helpful in preparing for the competitive exams that test the general knowledge of its participants. For example, in my country, the students who possess proficiency in general knowledge usually perform better in administrative exams which consist of many questions regarding current affairs in the world. In addition, sharing global news in schools are important because students don't prefer to listen to news channel. First, many children complain that news are boring. Secondly, they are already overwhelmed with their homework and recreational activities, at their homes. Therefore, mandatory news time at schools will assist school goers in gaining knowledge about the latest events in the world; without which, it will be challenging task owing to their habits and pressure of homework. In conclusion, i will reiterate that i strongly agree that news were incorporated in school curricula; if it were to come into an existence, it would not only help in preparing for competitive exams, but also oblige children lacking enthusiasm to gain awareness about outside world.