Some people believe that we have too many choices these days. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, technology is much more advanced than it was before in the past, making it more accessible to connect every part of the world. This development leads to the exposure of many options that we could experience related to various aspects. I firmly agree with this statement since I, too, could feel the impact, especially in the education field. Nowadays, we are able to explore many possibilities in pursuing education, including studying abroad, while it was considered difficult in the previous time. The access for international students to pursue their education in foreign universities is much more open these days. Moreover, there are a lot of education counsellors who could help us achieve our dream of studying in different countries. Following that, we also have the privilege to choose the course based on our field of interest. However, the amount of funds which need to be prepared for this is quite enormous. In spite of the cost, there are many people who won’t back off easily from this ambition. The reason for this is the broad alternative of scholarships available. Every scholarship has different requirements and regulations, which we could choose based on our qualifications and goals. For instance, people who want to work in their own country after graduating from school as an international student could apply for the scholarships offered by their home country, whereas people who want to keep staying and working in the country where their university is located could pursue the scholarship offered by the university itself. In conclusion, compared to the earlier time, we do get to choose how we want to pursue our education abroad, from choosing a university and course, as well as scholarships. Thus, I definitely acknowledge that we indeed have many options we could explore.