Some people think that detailed descriptions of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV can have a bad influence on the public, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?,

A section of population believe that the content related to antisocial activities should be banned on electronic and paper media. I completely agree with this idea because apart from negatively imapcting mental health for our people, it also help people with criminal tendencies to resort to crimes. The main reason why i believe that crime -related stories should be disallowed because it is deleterious for mental wellbeing of our people, and also incite some vunlerable individuals to embark on crimes. Firstly, these news instill the fear of unknowns in the minds of peope who, as a result, often struggle to trust other humans. This leads to loneliness and depression because they fail to forge any meaningful bond with the others. For example, a person might feel intimitated with an idea of friendship after reading a crime report where a victim's best friend was found guilty of his murder. Another reason why the real world's crime broadacast should be forbidden is because it also incite some delinquents individuals to embark on crimes. Many criminal psychologists have admitted that some people have natural inclination towards the crime. Hence, regular exposure to violence in the form of published crime articles or TV leads to their vunlerability and to resort to crime. For example, manh serial killers have attributed our media channels to give them an idea to commit crimes without getting caught. In conclusion, the elaborations and illustrations of crimes should be discouraged in our newspapers and TV. This will not only helps in increasing the living standards,by reducing fear and anxiety, among the general populace, but also reduce the crime rate by deterring criminal minded people. In addition to this, authorities should also restrict widespread crime fictional books and movies in order to further inculcate a sense of safety among the society.