In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent times, people all over the world prefer to live in the urban places rather than rural and the migration to the city centers leads to a increment in the number of people in cities. This essay will consider this issue as a drawback due to emerging of transportation and employment problems in the mega cities. To begin with, shifting the accomodation by human beings to the cities causes a increase in crowdness crowdedness in public transportation and traffic. So that, the majority suffers during commuting because of rising number of people in urban parts of the countries. To give an instance, a person in Baku, the capital of Azerbaijan, loses approximately 2 hours in traffic jam. Therefore, coming of people from the villages to the cites decreases the level of well-being in the governments. On the other hand, in order to new human recources, some group of people encounter barriers while finding a job. Thus, the unemployment rate within a country surge, however, the demand for the employees in rural places increase day by day as wrong balance for the population among the parts of the country. For example,a recent study by Umut Evcen, a professor at Marmara university, states that the unemployment rate is 5 per cent higher compared to last year in Turkey because of the hight population in Istanbul. So, a rise in the figures of the people in the Metropolises has demerits as difficulty in number of work places. In conclusion, in modern world, the significant number of humans chooses to reside in the capital or the economic center of countries. I ponder that moving to the urban areas has numerous minus effects on the development of the country in terms of the transportation sector and employment.