People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kind of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

It is an obvious fact that most people prefer staying in their “comfort zone” more than taking risks to make changes in their lives. In my essay, I will discuss the reason for feeling fear leaving a “comfort zone”, and possible solutions to this issue. To begin with the fact, people, who are afraid of facing new challenges in their lives, always lose the opportunity for a better future. For instance, some individuals do not get used to new environments and they do not travel a lot. As a result, that person has very poor knowledge of life and the real world. Another example is, that if some employees are promoted to a new position, they will probably skip this chance and pass it to their co-workers, because of their weak nature. Furthermore, those kinds of people could not manage to stand out of the crowd. However, there are a few possible solutions that can help to overcome this struggle. Firstly, people should try making them step out of their “comfort zone” so, their laziness is overcome. This will train the character to stand the difficulties. Secondly, human behaviour should be changed step by step by adding some missions and making a daily list of goals. For example, if someone becomes anxious to give a speech, he can practice it alone in front of the mirror, and then share his act among his friends and finally to strangers. By doing this, that person will gain the great skill of giving a speech to an audience. To conclude, although society prefers to go along with their habitual lifestyle, this life status will not guarantee stability and happiness in life. Being free to do something new can broaden people ’s understanding of comfort and make their nature flexible to obstacles.