Today. many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

Citizens in metropolises are dealing with the problem that is not knowing their neighbours. Perhaps the most contributing factor is because development of technology which reduces their time outside and isolation causing intolerance from people next to them. The solution is to bond with neighbours on a regular basis and will be given in the latter. In terms of the first cause, the growth of mobile phones is affecting relationships between people in the same city. The reasons can be found that humans invest countless hours in social media seeking unreal friends or playing video games to entertain themselves. It is just similar to a loop until they turn into seniors, for instance, working nine-to-five and spending free time on the mentioned gadgets and applications. Consequently, people who are literally closest to them are unknown house owners and can create a sense of shame when demanding assistance in certain circumstances as well as difficulty in communicating. The next cause is isolation, people will not know or catch up with the events occurring in the neighbourhood. Furthermore, it makes intolerance between households, in other words, forgiveness is hard to ask. Examples can be seen in households that have a party over the day, it absolutely annoys people around, however, if there is a relationship, everything will be fine. Potential remedies can be found within the residents to start communicating with their neighbours and aid if issues happen. By changing this, their honour will increase as well as the way people treat them will definitely be better. Minimizing the time spent on devices and getting a bond with them can lead to the mentioned benefits. In conclusion, people do not know their neighbours is a tough problem, nevertheless, there are still numerous solutions to address this by managing time to pour in advanced gadgets and form conversations and friendships.