Today, many people do not know their neighbors in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

There is a fact that city dwellers do not know much about their neighbours. This problem, however, can lead to weak connections between people and unthoughtfulness. Fortunately, there are some viable ways to tackle such issues. Undeniably, city inhabitants tend to work much harder than those living in the countryside in order to meet their basic needs. Such high work frequency means less time people can spend with their neighbours, resulting in less information they can gain about nearby families. This lack of connections could massively cause unthoughtfulness when people can not have a sense of community, which ca be exemplified by the fact that several newly-weds couples are terribly regretful for not inviting many neighbours. Such ironic situations are partially caused by not meeting each other before or unwillingly inviting personal arguments. Nevertheless, this issue could be dealt completely by various doable approaches. One of them is that the authorities can financially support some open places like coffee shops, restaurants, or even supermarkets to create several charming spots for locals. These places thereby becoming common and familiar for people to come and share about their happiness and sorrow within a group. Another way is that people can together celebrate parties or feasts at one's house every weekend, then they could take turns to become hosts and thus, everyone can know where each individual live and even more things. In conclusion, I believe that people living in the city are not on good terms with their neighbours due to the above-mentioned reasons.