Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large city. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

In large cities, careless altitude of people toward their neighbours is becoming a problem. The main cause could be given is the fast living pace in cities, yet there is a solution of organising the activities for neighbourhood. There is a fact that the living style in cities is isolating people in the society. The fast pace of living would reduce the time which people could use for improving relations around them, eventually prevent citizens to get to know each other. This is true in New York, where, work continue from day to night since the daily jobs is massive, people have to fit in with the fast living pace, as a result they do not have time for their neighbours. However, a solution could be given to the government about events and activities. The greatest approach is that the government could hold an event which requires teamwork for people in the neighbourhood to take part in. As they participate in these events and activities, people would work together and have similar feelings, this action of government would naturally develop the bond between people and their neighbours. An example of the effective of the these activities in Finland, where neighbourhood would celebrate the new year together in the culture centre or outside the road and this event have positive effected to their relationship. In conclusion, the fast living pace have taken people ’s time for improve and expand their relationship. Nevertheless, the government could organize an event or activity for developing bonds in the neighbourhood as a solution for this problem.