Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can done about this?

Nowadays, most of people are likely to have little time to socialize with their neighbours. This is happening due to the busy lives which is caused by the urbanization and industrialization in major cities. This issue can be addressed by doing outdoor activities. The main reason why people do not know their neighbours is that they are too busy to care about it. Individuals must work hard in order to offer income for their daily activities. For example, in a nuclear family, both the husband and the wife have a nine-to-five job, working enthusiastically to earn high revenue. Moreover, they have to chart to retain their positions in the workplace so that they can be promoted and get higher salaries. Another point to discuss is the frequency of traffic jams in metropolitans, especially during the rush hour, so employees are always stuck in the traffic and waste a lot of time in the day. As a result, people do not have enough time to communicate with their neighbours, they want to get rest to regain their energy to start a new day. However, this problem can be resolved by social outdoor activities. People can celebrate a ceremony together during some traditional events. They can also hold on weekly parties which is take place in someone's house. For individuals who already have a family, they can let their children play with other children in the neighbourhood and create a new friendship. Consequently, the children are not the only ones who make new friends but as well as their parents. In conclusion, bustling lives can affect on how residents recognize the people surround them. But this current predicament can possibly be alleviated by activities that bring everyone closer such as cheering an event together, letting their offspring play with each other.