today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done about this?

There is a widespread issue among citizens of never meeting their next-door acquaintances. The writer contends the shortage of a sense of community and the feeling of isolation as the consequences and can be tackled by increasing communal activities and regular house visits. It should be acknowledged that the disconnection between neighbourhoods can lead to a huge distance among residents in a public community. This can harmfully affect individuals when working as a team in local competitions or in emergencies. For instance, when thieves attack residents’ houses or there is a fire accident, their neighbours can provide assistance by contacting the police or firefighters and putting much effort into helping in the condition that these people strengthen their relationship and aid each other as friends. Additionally, the feeling of loneliness can be observed as a negative result since each person is being separated and no longer stays in touch with society. Therefore, the method of creating more social events and usual home visits should be put to use to solve the problem. By generating more team-building activities and face-to-face meetings, citizens will have more opportunities to connect with each other through small conversations and get to know more about their nearby residents. Also, some regular visits to neighbors’ homes will make people feel easier to share daily stories or food and presents when feeling isolated and exhausted. Taking everything into consideration, despite causing the lack of social connection and loneliness among citizens, the measurement can be taken by organizing more communal events and regular home stays.