Today, many people do not know their neighbours in large cities. What problems does this cause? What can be done this?

These days, people living in big cities have so little knowledge about their next-door neighbors. This is a big factor that cuts relationships with people in the neighborhood, leading to arguments and many difficulties when having an emergency. To alleviate the problem, local special events and activities can be held to help residents get to know each other well. The first issue appears when people have to deal with an urgent situation. When a person suddenly has a serious accident at home, such as fainting or bleeding, it is challenging for them to get through it alone. Having someone living nearby to lift a hand can save a lot of time and effort and result in a better result. There used to be a case in which an old woman who was living at home alone one night suddenly realized a robber had just broken into her home. Fortunately, there was a family living opposite who saw the problem, immediately called the police, and helped catch the robber. Therefore, a serious situation can be hard to cope with without any help. Not stopping that, having no information about who is living around the neighborhood also makes people lack conversations in the living place and leads to an uncomfortable environment. Speaking and conversation are the basis of human relationships, and without talking to each other, people do not know many things about the families next to them, like whether they are couples or marriages, or even if they are living separately or having children. Residents missing that information can hardly get along in the living place, and when there is a disagreement, it is difficult to stop. To eliminate this situation and improve the relationships between people, the local government can plan to celebrate an event to gather people around and let them have fun, increasing their chances of making friends and getting to know each other well. With families having children, especially kids, they can have more friends around to play with and prevent depression. Take Korean, for instance, when there seem to be more anniversaries among local residents, which partly affects the friendliness of people living there. To conclude, knowing nothing about who is living near by can cause various inconveniences when having troubles. Hence, it is necessary to solve this problem by making more events for inhabitants to participate in and have conversations.