Some people feel that governments should take a large proportion of people’s salaries to pay for necessary public services, such as roads and schools. Others feel that high taxes are a bad thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is the duty of officials to improve public services and ensure a comfortable and prosperous future for their citizens. Many propose raising taxes on people's incomes to pay for these plans. However, some believe that this strategy is improper and would make life difficult. From my perspective, civilians should contribute to the development of the community to which they belong, but only if they can afford to do so. To start, a nation must be able to supply enough resources to carry out all required obligations if it hopes to advance. First and foremost, the nation's interest must be served by managing the estate's revenue. For instance, governments might approve high salary taxes and use the funds for essential infrastructure like educational facilities and railroad networks, rather than wasting it on frivolous or consumer goods imports like brand-new cell phones. Second, the government would have to borrow money from external organizations if the necessary funds for these projects could not be obtained internally, which would leave the nation in a difficult situation for an extended period of time. On the contrary, some claim that high income taxes lead to widespread dissatisfaction. The general public may find it difficult and unfair to see a large portion of their income cut by the authorities, regardless of the reason. For example, in the short term, people will suffer from their inability to purchase new and luxury brands, and they will feel isolated in some ways from the rest of the world. In the end, there is no doubt that there must be a proper method for funding civilian infrastructure projects. However, in my opinion, despite some disadvantages, providing a substantial portion of the budget from high taxes not only helps the community to progress continuously, but also saves future generations from being indebted to foreigners.