Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important and too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people think that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world, others believe that some information is too important to be shared freely. In my opinion, some information should not be accessed freely because a lot of effort has been put in by some researchers to discover it. On the one hand, according to some, sharing as much information as possible in some fields is a good choice for some reasons. Firstly, there are many things that need to be discovered by some individuals who hope to find the answers to their questions. Thus, it is kind of humanity to let them know the answers to their questions. Secondly, there is a lot of precious information which is useful for some people, especially university students. For example, in order for Master's degree students to complete their education, they need to find a lot of available data from previous research to justify their research topics, and this is undoubtedly challenging if they are not available for free. On the other hand, some people believe not all information should be available for free. and I agree. One reason is that in order to get some information, some researchers have invested a huge amount of time and money. If people can simply get it for free, their efforts will not be appreciated. Hence, they should be given some sort of contribution in terms of financial assistance. That is to say, people who need their data should at least pay them some portion of the money. Another reason is that some information is too private to be shared. In some cases, this information can be used wrongly which can affect others negatively. For instance, the methods of inventing bombs should not simply be published in any sites or books because they can be used wrongly by terror organisations which can affect many other countries. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions. I think that not every information should be available for everyone for free. If the government restricted the information available online, it would benefit the researchers and the nations as well.