In nearly all science courses at university, there are significantly more male students than female students. What is the reason for this? What could be done to balance out the numbers?

The majority students of science courses are male students. It is popular that the number of male educators is higher than female learners. In the following, I will elaborate more on the reasons behind that and then discuss what we can do to address this issue. One of the most crucial reasons for a higher proportion of male students studying science -related fields is rooted in traditional stereotypes that assume science courses are specified only to the male gender. In fact, most people assume male students have advanced intellectual capabilities and hence they can excel more efficient compared with women. Furthermore, there is a lack of women role models in scientific fields that inspire more females to engage in science fields. Exisiting of successful women greatly motivates girls to study science courses. Turn to the solutions for a higher ratio of male students in science majors, first, it is crucial to challenge the traditional stereotypes and provide more profound examples about how women can be professionals in any field not only in science fields. However, there is no evidence that male students have more advanced skills compared to girl ones. Hence, it is essential to support distinctive learning environments that support women to pursue science courses. Additionally, engaging women in attractive scientific programs would motivate them to choose science as a major field in their higher education. Furthermore, provides women with supportive inspiration from scientific female role models, encouraging them to apply to science courses. To conclude, the reason behind the higher ratio of male students in science courses is related to traditional community background and false assumptions that male individuals have more capabilities compared with women. To address this issue, we should challenge traditional norms and assumptions. Then, we should provide interactive learning environments that support women to pursue studying science courses.