Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it it more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some learners of tertiary level are interested in other courses with their core courses, while others prefer to concentrate only on the primary courses. As knowledge of other subjects are important to be succeed, I think students should study these along with their professional studies. Firstly, some students like to study not only their own subjects but also other ones. They can understand the significance of learning about relevent things that were not covered by their own syllabus. For example, a civil engineering student should learn about the basic priciples of physics to properly grasp his topics related to the mechanics of structure and building. If he doesn't get the opportunity to learn general physics, he may get trouble to solve problems of civil engineering in future. This example can be applied to other subjects as well. Therefore, every student should have qualification in other subjects in addition to his main ones. On the other hand, there are also some people in universities, who think giving attention to other subjects is a waste of time. According to them, every undergraduate should be proficient in one field only. For instance, if someone get admitted into a electrical engineering program, he or she must study only the courses of this program. However, focusing only on single subject can be detrimental for any future professional. Though they can manage a job in their field, the lack of knowledge will meke them suffer to work properly in long run. In conclusion, a number of students believe that they should study other subjects with their main subjects while others oppose it. I support the learning of other courses along with the primary ones, because these extra knowledge will help the students in their later life.