Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation?

Lots of individuals happen to have jobs that either do not bring the expected joy or simply are not in their powers to be done. This essay will discuss both causes and consequences of this case, which lie not only in people’s personal decisions, but in some external factors as well. The hatred for performing a certain job may be closely connected to the circumstances in which some had the luck to grow up in. A large proportion of the surveyed adults in Japan confessed that they had been influenced to pick up an undesirable profession either by their parents or as a result of competition among school peers. As they further mentioned, this decision led to massive mental breakdowns and other issues in their personal lives, all of which were connected to their working domain, in one way or another. On the other hand, plenty of people find it extremely difficult to do well in their everyday job, as they clearly might not have any predisposition for it. This happens as a result of choosing the wrong career path when teenagers are required to make a quick decision upon it at the end of their high school year, without any counseling. For instance, a relative of mine, who graduated from a prestigious university in Europe, would later recall that he could not find a workplace as he was simply not good enough at performing it. In conclusion, there are indeed various factors which dictate the way people feel about the sphere of work that they have chosen. Even when the profession seems to suit them, it is not always the case.