Some people believe that museums and historical places should be free of charge, while others think that visitors should pay to visit them. What is your opinion.

Museums and ancient places reveal the staggering hystorical movements to the public who are craved to know about the story behind the history. It is argued that visitors to such places should not pay to visit them while others assert that it has to be paid. This essay agrees the latter as it provides an opportunity to enhance the sustainability and to uplift the thougts of cultural values amongst individuals. Charging a reasonable amount to visit a museum or an ancient place would definitely cater a path to cover up the general maintenance cost of such places. The buildings which exhibits are kept need to be in good condition. Moreover, the staff allocated for the services such as management, security and cleaning also to be paid. For instance museums should have a proper security system such as security guards and a high tech 24 hours surveillance cameras in order to protect these artefacts from relic hunters. Hence, it consumes a lot of money. Therefore, finding money from the tickets would obviously benifit in such instances. In tge preseant days with high inflation rate which has effected most countries around the world governments have been failed to provide the budgets into the archeological sector. Thus, it is the most suitable way to make an income which aids to the sustainability of historical places. In addition historic places posess a cultural value which grab the word wide attemtion. Furthermore, it enhances the identity of a nation uniquely to the world. Therefore, it is the utmost responsibility of the nation ti improve and preserve the quality of historic peices places and places. Leaving the public to visit such places without a proper guidance, obseravtion observations and instructions may lead to ruin them. For example sigiriya pictures were ruined by an irresponsible culprit in recent time lead to the appointment of security guards 24 ×7. Hence, I believe that paying a reasonable amount be the best option to preserve them. In conclusion, though everyone has a right to view ancient artefacts and places, to visit them each one should pay for it's own sustainability and to enhance the cultural values troughout the world in the long run.