Traffic and housing problems could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, urban cities are facing a massive challenge; the increasing population in the city, which has caused traffic and housing problems. In today’s society, these issues are a subject of ongoing debate. While some argue that relocating big companies, factories, and their staff to a rural area will cost a lot, however, I believe it would be the most effective answer. This essay will examine the benefits in the long term, such as less traffic congestion in cities, helping employees to alleviate housing problems and stimulating economic development in rural areas. While it Is true that some may argue that relocation needs a huge budget, it is important to consider for the long term. The urban population will significantly decrease if firms and their facilities move to the countryside because prosperous corporations like Tesla and Apple need to employ thousands of people. As a result, not only does this affect traffic congestion, but it also contributes to a declining population. For instance, in Jakarta, the majority of the workers go to work in a private vehicle which leads to traffic congestion during the rush hour. This won’t be the case if large corporations have offices in rural areas and provide housing for their staff members at their places of employment. In addition, in the long run, migration staff will give other benefits to local citizens in economic, with providing basic needs and opening a grocery store near the company. the locals will get new income which increases the financial situation in this area. Moreover, to minimize housing problems in urban areas, there should be new housing development in both; the city and countryside areas. To sum up, it is evident that transferring huge companies and manufacturers to the suburban area will diminish the problems in the urban cities in the long term.