Some people think that money is one of the most essential factors in promoting happiness. Do you think people can be happy without money? What other factors contribute towards happiness?

Money is commonly believed to be the main reason for human happiness. However, I believe that opinion to be plain and rather simple. Furthermore, it reflects a sadly-oriented mentality towards life, that only gives value to materiality. In the first place, it is important to take into consideration the important role that love has on people’s personal well-being. It has been demonstrated by experts how signs of affection, such as kisses, hugs or even words, have a positive effect on the way in which we perceive life. What I mean by this, is that proofs of love amongst individuals generate a series of magnificent emotions that usually trigger a feeling of joy. In other words, having someone around who demonstrates how much they care about you, makes you appreciate life, and as a consequence, it helps you to live in a joyful state of mind. In the second place, we cannot forget about the importance that health has in our daily lives. Undoubtedly, a person who suffers the effects of a severe illness finds difficulties in experiencing happiness in their daily routine. Furthermore, those individuals who enjoy the advantages of having a fit and healthy body, seem to find more reasons to maintain a positive point of view towards reality. Some people may refute this statement by saying that only those who have high salaries can have free access to healthcare services or healthy routines. Contrarily, practising low-cost sports, such as athletics, or establishing a nutritive eating routine does not cost huge amounts of money. To sum up, I believe love and health to be two important factors that affect our happiness in a direct way. Although having a generous amount of savings, talking in monetary terms, can help us to have moments of ecstasy, this is not the only and most essential factor for our well-being.