In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a results od eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food

Nowadays, the development of cities become faster and fatser, meanwhile, people used to eat fast food to higer their working effeciency as people can finish their lunch whithin 15 minutes. However, fast food is not good for human's health and it may cause several health problems. As a result, the higher rax rating of government is said. This essay will show my point of views. First, imposing a higher tax can reduce the frequency of people buying fast food. People are not willing to purchase any stuff that is more expensive than they expected. After the higher tax rating, the price of fast food will be increased based on the original price. People mat tend to have anyother type of food rather than spending a not suitable money to buy the fast food. Therefore, imposing a higher tax can reduce the frequeny of people buying fast food, due to this reason, the health of people will be improve. On the other hand, it can also redue the number of fast food shop. In order to run a shop, a large amount of capital should be used on the land renting, cost of raw materials and the cost of hiring workers. Under the higher tax of fast food, the shop owner may not want to spend more extra money, so, they will not make the choice of opening a fast food shop. It implies that this policy can effectively reduce the number of fast food shop. Therefore, people may have less opportunities to find a fast food shop and have a dinning. Due to the less of eating fast food, the health of people will also be improve. To sum up, although people are hoping to have a only short dinning in their breaking time, and keep working, it is impossible that they can still work in a negative health situation. There is nothing more important than people's health, imposing a higher tax can help to solve the health problem. Therefore, I strongly agree this arguement.