Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem.

In this day and age, people must face many health problems on a daily basis. Among them, obesity is the headed topic. This essay will clarify the roots and negative influence of this issue. To begin with, there are many reasons that lead to obesity. One of the main roots is the change in the eating habit. In the past, people usually prepared meals at home full of nutrients. However, in this period, people are so busy, they often spend 12 hours a day at work. Workers do not have much time to cook at home. Hence, plenty of people choose to buy fast food, such as: hamburgers, kfc,… This food often contains high sugar and fat which leads to lost control weight. Bad eating habits have a negative effect on people's health. It increases risk of diseases such as: hyperlipidemia, diabetes type 2,… Besides, the development of technology is a source of obesity. After time stress for work, people often find a way to relax like online games or TV programs. All things which lead to a reduced active body in humans. Calories intake is higher than calories output. That is the reason why weight increases quickly. However, lack of exercise will cause people to suffer from muscle and joint diseases such as pain or osteoarthritis. As a result, people with obesity are at higher risk of other diseases than people without obesity. Patients will also have low self-esteem about themselves and their appearance, making life difficult for them. In conclusion, there are two main roots that lead to obesity are change the eating habit and the development of technology. Overweight make a person susceptible to myriad of health issues and lost confidence in life.