Some people think that visiting museums is the best way for children to learn history, while many others think there are several better ways. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a debate over whether museums offer the best quality of history education for children or not. Both views will be discussed in this essay and I support the former view. To begin with, there are some reasons why visiting museums is not the best way to learn history. For one thing, there are a few other measures to provide students with effective history education, such as documentaries, books, and online materials. These mediums are more practical than museums because they supply thorough information. Not only do not students need to visit somewhere but also the information is given free of charge. For example, people can freely acquire images and text knowledge about Monalisa through an official site, though they do not visit the Louvre Museum in Paris. However, in spite of the reason mentioned above, I am of the opinion that visiting museums is the most proper approach to educate history. First and foremost people can see and experience historical curiosities firsthand. Therefore they can feel formidable values of relics, impressed with the great skills of the ancestors. Case in point, visitors who are in Pergamon Museum can admire how majestic the Ishtar Tor is, which cannot be felt from other indirect visual mediums. Secondly, museums inform visitors of accurate information from reliable references, whereas books and documentaries tend to prioritize interest rather than fact. For instance, people who visit the van Gogh Museum in Amsterdam can find letters not adapted from van Gogh that were sent to his brother, Teo. In a nutshell, although there are other ways to deliver historical information, visiting museums is the most fundamental way to learn history.