In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In many regions, people's life expectancy is increasing more than before. Some citizens think that this overincrease in the ageing population can directly affect the government of a country. there are positive aspects of an aging population however I totally agree with people's opinion as its demerits outweigh its merits. In the paragraph below I will try to highlight both the positive and negative effects of this type of growing population on society. Firstly, I can't deny the benefits of a large population of old citizens as this may help government to maintain a stable society. Predominantly because those people have already lived half of their life and have learned to earn their daily life income addition to which they are less likely to perform any risky work. Secondly, It is possible to have a good environment if the country has numerous old individuals for example, as old people are less likely to go out travelling this causes less exhaustion of fuel. However, reaching the above conclusion doesn't mean that people ageing for government can be ignored. For one thing, the point at issue is the shortage of labour which means the company's economy is at high risk. Furthermore we can't deny that as people become old the desire for consumption decreases. For example, small towns and villages of country China hold approximately 50% of the aged population These people usually buy things of necessity which impacts the consumption of that part and at last face difficulty at times in balancing out the economy of that particular region. To summarize, I think the old population creates a positive environment and is essential as they have an experiential view towards various ongoing topics of our society. Although it's important to consider the fact that over the increase of it can affect both government and economy of a country.