Some people think watching television is bad for children in every way. Others think it is good for children to get knowledge. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether watching television by the younger generation is a detrimental topic which carries constant views by society. TV channels and serials in most aspects create an leisurely and just entertaining environment however if screen time is controlled it may bring new insights and more knowledge about varied topics. There are various negative aspects of over watching of televisions and especially for young teens and children as they are at a crucial stage where everything they see and hear affects their way of thinking and ultimately impacts upon their future. It gets more difficult nowadays as content circulating on different channels mostly has inappropriate content including excessive and overloaded information about unnecessary topics. Therefore parental control is much needed. However, companies have started creating content appropriate for children by keeping their watching needs in mind as their attention span is less as compared to grown-ups. this inspires them to create educational short films and programs with soothing sounds, attractive colours and displays that interests them in learning boring educational information. Furthermore, television acts as a language acquisition as it helps children learn various languages and accents in a much faster way. To conclude, I think proper parental guidance and limiting screen time can help children gain knowledge from devices like television and also which are solely built for sedentary lifestyle and entertainment and can help children improve themselves through cognitive development, media literacy and other positive influencing and educational programs.