It is more important for a building to serve purpose than look beautiful , architectures should not worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that It is more crucial for a building to serve a purpose than look georgous, therefore architectures should not worry about producing a building as a work of art. From my point of view, both look and comfort are vital but I do not agree that architectures' only goal should be serving a purpose. To begin with, in these days the number of buildings increases and there is no denying fact that for the majority of people look plays a huge role. For example, the majority of people when they have to purchase or rent a house first of all they look at the building and if they do not like the building they just do not desire to look inside the Building. For instance, roughly 2 years ago my brother decided to buy a house but its design was not beautiful and he has changed his mind, consequently, architectures should worry about building's look. Secondly, today tourism is very common and annually the number of tourists increases, the majority of tourists appreciate the work of art and they travel to see that. For instance, many individuals from all around the world go to New York city due to the architecture of the city and if the architectures only worried about serving purpose than producing a building as a work of art the number of tourists undoubtedly would be lower. In conclusion, Personally I reckon that both look and comfort are essential, however, I do not agree that architectures' only goal should be serving a purpose, look plays a huge role for the majority of people, consequently architectures should worry about building's look.