Some people believe that reading is always a good habit. Others feel it depends on which books a person is reading. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The benefits of reading a book are a debatable argument. Some groups of individuals claim that the topics of books are not essential, and the skills that have been acquired by reading books are more beneficial than the knowledge learned by them. However, another one has the opposite view, claiming that the subjects of books have made them valuable. I completely agree with the first perspective, and I will elaborate on the reasons behind my viewpoint. Those in favor of reading books regardless of their topics believe that this habit equips people with an inordinate number of skills. Firstly, enhancing imagination is a prime example of it. Thus, the more time has been spent on reading books, the more improvement in the imagination skills will be acquired. Consequently, this fosters other proficiencies, such as creativity and problem-solving crafts. Admittedly, if people try to boost them by reading books, they may be more successful in their future careers, like securing employment. Notably, the advantages have been associated with this habit in terms of gaining the substantial skills are undeniable. On the other hand, I do acknowledge the other one’s view, mentioning that it is the meaning of the books that have made them a valuable asset. It is important to consider that if a printed tool, like a book or a magazine, possesses a deep meaning, it can foster the knowledge of the reader in that area. Therefore, according to their idea, improving the skill is not as important as acquired knowledge, resulting in choosing the distinctive books with impressive meaning. To sum up, I understand that books have substantial potential to teach people about various topics. However, there are numerous ways that have been used to gain knowledge, like searching on the internet. On the contrary, some special skills have been improved merely by reading books, like imagination, creativity and problem-solving. Consequently, I agree that habit of reading books plays a vital role in people’s lives.