In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people. What do you think may be the reasons for this? What problems might this cause in society?

Nowadays, elderly people are still not considerated considerate enough in many countries. What could be the reasons and the effects it might have on our society? On one hand, if the elder generations are given insufficient respect in my opinion it is due to the lack of insfrastuctures infrastructures and facilities for the elderly given by the government. As proven by the Sociologes Karl Marx 9 out of 10 persons believe that elder humans have big difficulties in order to live a curious life and government should do something about it. On the other hand, if they have a hard lifestyle it is due to the lack of action from the rest of the population. Since they are thinking too much about there own things rather than helping change. Coming back to the study of Marx the 9 out of 10 who believe it is due to the State. The 1 believe that it is actually their fault and that if we want to change things it should stant with mentalities. If the state doesn’t do something then you should be the one acting for the oldest generations. However, this doesn’t only affect the elderly people. Since it proves that our generation is caring more about themselfs than the others And it is creating a more egocentrical egocentrically society which will start complanin only if they are the one affected. However, we can still hope for change. Finally, we can clearly say that if in many countries the older one’s today are shown insufficient respect is due to the country’s laws but not only also the mentalities and this will just end upcreating a selfcare self care society of individuals who only look out for themselfs.