In many countries crime rates among teenagers are higher than among other age groups. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to solve it ?

Nowadays, the level of crime among the youth is higher compared to other age groups. It leads to several problems such as bringing up future adult criminals and the popularization of a criminal life among minors. These problems need to be solved as soon as possible. First and foremost, teenagers, who start breaking the law, may be hardly addicted to this way of life, thus they might continue such a lifestyle further in their adulthood. Therefore, the crime rate among adults will rise. Hence, schools should encourage teachers and other teaching staff to have a conversation about the drawbacks of an illegal life, also the police officers may give a speech about this. Additionally, to put more attention to the teenagers who may be easily involved in committing a felony, they can use the help of the social welfare department or psychologists if it is necessary. Secondly, other perpetrators can encourage youngsters to start an illegal lifestyle, thereby they increase the number of young lawbreakers. In that case, parents should be warned by the police or school, then they need to talk to them and observe their behaviour all the time. Furthermore, teachers and parents ought to monitor their social media activity, because it is the most possible way to attract them. In conclusion, everyone, who has a connection with youth, should remember the danger of a bad influence. Schools and parents must cooperate to keep teens away from offence, otherwise, the crime rate among teens will only increase.