In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. WHY IS THIS THE CASE? WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THIS PROBLEM?

A Large portion of people globally are still hungry, despite the fact that there are great improvements in agriculture. This essay will examine the cause of this problem and will emphasise the solution. Additionally, unbalanced distribution of wealth and resources is determined as the prime cause for hunger. Multivariable actions such as developing economic situations may be a viable answer to reduce world hunger. In spite of advancing agricultural techniques and technology, poverty is the main cause of hunger. Poor access to resources for many people makes them have inadequate food. As an example, in Iran the social class differences are really high and the number of people who are under the poverty line is around 30 millions. In other words, due to economical problems, consumer basket shrink and many productions such as vegetables and fruits are omitted. In contrast, food shortage and famine could be reduced by government support. In other words productivity and economic development should become the first priority to alleviate the distance of social classes. In addition, subsidies to low level citizens may boost expenditure power. For instance, two years ago in Iran, the government gave specific loans to poor people in order to buy food necessities and the following survey shows the agriculture needs of the certain group are supplies. In conclusion, although there is mass development in agriculture, hunger is one of the main worries in the world. Poverty is still a significant and main problem. Tackling the underlying causes, targeted economic remedies such as loans and subsidies would be useful.