Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays there are a lot of translation software available, however, there is an opinion that learning a language could still be more helpful. In my opinion, both points of view make sense, but in the contemporary world I would definitely choose to know language. It is evident that everyone has different goals, respectively, not everyone should learn foreign languages. Imagine, you enjoy living in the country where you were born. Therefore it is better for you to spend time in a more profitable way. For example, you adore engineering software, thus, it will be more useful to waste time on improving your engineering skills instead of studying languages. Furthermore, it is said that in modern word there are many translators which can fully support your communication with your customers or boss if you work from home. In addition, even if you want to travel, it is easy to learn some essential words and use your phone to translate something more difficult. On the other hand, if you have purposes such as living, studying or working in foreign countries, it is much better to know a language. For instance, my goal is to study in the university in English in order to have the opportunity to work around the world and live in many countries. In that case, the need for language proficiency is evident because of many factors. I think one of them is just the convenience of routine life. To sum up, I believe that in today’s world it would be better to know some international languages, because almost everyone wants to visit many countries, to have more opportunities and live a wealthy life. All of these things are easier to achieve with knowledge of languages. Also humans are social creatures, that is why communication is an essential part of our lives.