People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

Monetary assets are important to run our daily lives and apart from money there can be various other reasons for people to do a job in their lives. In this essay, I will elaborate two reasons on why people work apart from needing funds to live. To begin with, cash or other non-monetary assets play a prominent role in our daily lives. Financial factors such as paying for basic needs,wants and other necessities are relied based on earnings from an occupation. However, there can be other personal factors for people to choose work apart from financial benefits. For instance, a school leaver might do a job to acquire relevant experiences so he or she could gain long-term benefits added to their career journey. In a nutshell, even though money is needed to live, a job can bring more priceless benefits to someone's life. On the other hand, individuals work based on social factors. In most parts of the world, the majority of communities measure someone's social status based on their job. Therefore, most individuals do a job just to keep up their society standards. For example, a person who has a passion for being self-employed might be forced to be a doctor based on community desires and judgements. In summary, most of the time people choose the wrong reasons to choose a profession based on others thinking therefore it should not be biased upon community demands. In conclusion, money is important in anyone's life and having a stable income is paramount but there are other factors to choosing an occupation that money cannot buy such as self-satisfaction, strong mental health, a successful career pathway or to live a happy life.