new technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the development of technology and ways of buying and selling products are changing the consumers’ lives. I strongly agree that they can be beneficial for improving new habits of people consumptions. On the one hand, the development of technology has several negative impacts. Firstly, the increasing of technological using, we can buy products from other country by online. Local brands have to compete with imported brands. It will be very challenging because they must keep their quality with low prices. For example, there are several shoes’ brands sold in the world with high quality, so some people choose to buy the imported rather than the local ones. Secondly, people who cannot operate technology, specifically social media, will face the difficulties to sell their products. It becomes a disaster for them because their products cannot be sold. On the other hand, the technological advancement offers several benefits. Firstly, using technology, companies can produce their products easier and faster. It will reduce the time requirements on production, so they can sell the products as quickly as possible. Next, sellers can expand their market targets widely. It is possible to export their products to other countries. For example, people in Indonesia can export their local products such as “Batik” to Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, or even to other regions. Moreover, technology brings a new trend as we call “online shopping habits” by using social media. Sellers can advertise their products in social media and also sell it in marketplace. Additionally, the way people pay to buy something changes significantly. Now, people do not need to bring their wallets and their money for buying what they want. They can just bring their mobile phones and use the application for paying. In conclusion, although there are several negative effects of new technologies and how people buying and selling something, but I certainly agree that they can be beneficial for consumer lives.