Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city to living in the countryside. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, communities are more interested in living city rather than a village. Though some people believe that living in the township has more merits, others argue that rural life is preferable. The key advantage of living in a municipality is the modernised public facility, which is modernised in towns but not in the countryside. Societies are getting the best education facilities. Thus, students are doing well in educational institutes compared to the rural ones. Moreover, the municipality ensures medical benefits which is rare in rural areas. For instance, every Upazila contains a government hospital, which is the only place to go for treatment. There is no other option for those who are staying in those places. In contrast, every city contains several government or private hospitals. Additionally, there are no good schools in remote areas, but available here and there in the township. On the other hand, the environmental condition is the worst in town. Air and water pollution are common scenery in cities, such as Dhaka in Bangladesh and Delhi in India. These, however, are out of the control of the governments of these countries. A huge number of traffics is responsible for the bad atmosphere whereas improper drainage system causes water pollution. Conversely, a rural area never faces such type of problems. They are always getting fresh air and drink. If we consider the fresh food, this is not available in towns but in villages. In conclusion, it can be said that the city is preferable for some modern facilities, like treatment and education. Nevertheless, it has some crucial problems, such as the unavailability of fresh atmosphere, drink or food.