Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this good way to rise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Raising children in the modern society is a difficult job owing to the internet and their surrounding. While some parents choose to control their children, others prefer to purchase everything they desire without questioning the effect of this approach on the child.In this essay I am going to discuss the consequences and the effectiveness of this choice. To begin with, understanding the world will be a difficult thing if children manage to have everything they desire and ask for.because parents are obligated to teach infant that having what we want is not easy and teach them to work and deserve the things they desire. Moreover, they should control what a child want.To illustrate, a study in New York University showed that 98,8% of young people who grew up with parents that managed to control their desires are more responsible and successful that others who used to do whatever they feel like doing.Clearly, it is not the right approach because it is crucial to balance and say no when it is needed in order to teach them responsibility. Furthermore, this can affect children in different ways. Such as having an immature generation who is used to having everything without needing to work for it,which can lead to disappointment and perhaps depression when they realize that having what they want is not that easy and they actually need to work for it. For example,an article in a New York newspaper discussed that the majority of children who were raised without having no as an answer to their needs are mostly suffering from depression. Also, they may not feel the need to work or study because they are already having what they need. To conclude, the debate about whether parents should control their children's needs or offer them and allow them to do what they want is sattled.I believe they should always have some control and only offer and allow what they need instead of what they desire to have healthy and responsible adults.