Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decisions without any interference from their parents? Do you agree or disagree?

Whether parents should allow their children over the age of 15 to make their own decisions without interfering is a topic of debate among the masses. In my opinion, young people should be given permission to make independent decisions for a number of positive reasons, which are explained in the following paragraphs. To begin with, if people can decide about their lives after a certain age without depending on their guardians, it could be beneficial for them in various ways. First and foremost, it can boost their self-confidence. In other words, if they make their mind to do something new, there are high chances that they will work effectively to achieve the desired result; therefore, they will certainly be successful, which can make them self-confident. Secondly, it is observed that when youngsters get opportunities to do the work on their own without any suggestions, they progress financially as well as psychologically. For example, in Western culture, the young generation is more mature than the young people in India. The reason is that Indian societies do not permit their children to find out their own desires; hence, they cannot learn new things by their own experiments, which are learned by the youngsters of other nations, such as Canada and Britain. Last but not least, independent decision-making skills are of paramount importance for their future lives. These generations are the future citizens of the country. If they have a habit of moving forward confidently and independently, it will not only help their personal growth but also the progress of the nation. Admittedly, in some major life-changing events, parents’ contributions can lower children’s stress. This is due to the fact that their mothers and fathers have much more experience than young people, so they can show them the positive and negative consequences of their decisions. For instance, if a person is confused about whether to take the decision to move to another country, his parents can explain to him both the advantages and disadvantages by taking all the current scenarios into consideration, which can lower his anxiety. Nevertheless, there are a plethora of resources available on the internet to find out good points and drawbacks about anything, and if a person studies them to reach a conclusion, it may definitely help him to improve his own skills. To conclude, I agree with the given statement that mature children should be permitted to decide themselves about their lives because it helps them by enhancing their confidence level and improving their hidden skills, which can be proven to be an important factor in their success.