Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true and totally agree that teenagers should do unpaid volunteer work for the community during their free time as this activity will be beneficial to themselves as well as society in various ways. The youngsters are the founders of any nation. Thus, their development during school and college highly depends on their social work towards the local people. In order for them to learn moral values and social roles, their support and assistance are significantly required for society during vacations or weekends and definitely, such volunteering service should be done without payment. Moreover, it has been noticed that those teenagers are involved in community work, they realize and understand the meaning of unity, bonding and behaviour abilities and create self-interest to help someone without any greed. In addition, It is obvious that both the community and teenagers have some advantages. Firstly, teenagers will learn so many new things which will develop them strongly and they will realize the value of respect and the importance of social service. On the other hand, the community will get support from the young blood with new ideas and technology will make their life easy, comfortable and convenient. In some parts of India, many youngsters explain to the farmers how they can keep simple accounts and day-to-day business through the computer Excel sheet. As a result, many farmers now efficiently work and manage the account effectively. In conclusion, I totally agree that each and every teenager should do unpaid community work as and when they get free time as this will surely build them the vital skills of life by understanding the requirements of needy people and at the same time the community will also get benefits from this.