Some people believe that children should do what their parents tell them to do; others think children must learn to think for themselves. Discuss both views and give yo own opinion

People seem to have contradictory views concerning whether parents should give commands to children as to what they should do, I believe that the latter point of view is more convincing and more applicable in most contexts. Some people advocate that parents should educate their children to make their own decisions, to develop their independence, they also believe this will develop their ability to judgments, with the ability, children can make proper decisions themselves without parents ' help, moreover, the independent-thinking ability is very significant, especially in nowadays, there are lots of fake news and cheaters on the internet, children need to recognize if the information they saw is believable or not. In a self-independent education, children can fully appreciate the diversity and richness of different thinking logics, and they can adopt the perspective of the other party when encountering problems. Allowing children to think from multiple perspectives can improve their problem-solving skills and creativity. Multi-dimensional thinking can also enhance their critical thinking ability, and they will no longer adopt a simplistic or biased view of problems. Other people oppose the idea that parents should teach their children to be self-thinking, which they regard as a dangerous education way, while generally teaching self-thinking is a very high-cost decision because it not only takes parents ' time but also requires the government to provide a very high quality of education, which are regarded squandering of resources. They argue that resources should be allocated to promoting economic development. Economy development can have a positive impact on various aspects of society, it can create more employment opportunities and enhance the production and availability of goods it can also boost people's income and stimulate demand for goods. Under such a virtuous cycle, people's living standards will improve, and it will also affect education, therefore, the incidence of social problems will be reduced. In general, from my point of view, both alternatives have some benefits, but in the majority of scenarios, the latter one is a more desirable option for children. I think that educating children to independent thinking is not only an individual benefit, but is also a wise investment for a whole nation's general population quality.