All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled

In this contemporary era, putting on weight is one of the most common diseases many individuals suffer from. The main culprit of this phenomenon is the high consumption rate of convenience food instead of healthy meals; however, the most effective solution to treat this issue is by doing exercises. To embark on, many individuals have a hectic lifestyle and they do not have adequate time to prepare a healthy meal. In other words, many labourers engage in full-time jobs and they have to spend almost two-thirds of their day outside their homes. In addition to that most of them have a short lunch break; therefore, they have become completely dependent on junk food which is rich in saturated fats, as well as, carbohydrates. As a result, the continuous consumption of fast food will lead to obesity. This can be exemplified by an article conducted by a group of Iraqi medical researchers who claimed that slightly less than 60 per cent of Iraqi employees, particularly those who work in the private sector, are suffering from weight gain due to unhealthy meals they consistently consume. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned point, it can be assumed that the most effective remedy to mitigate this health problem is by doing sport. To illustrate, doing physical activities can play an instrumental tool in losing weight, because sport stimulates the heart muscle which, in turn, will increase the amount of circulatory blood flow; consequently, the amount of delivered oxygen will upsurge in direct proportion. Consequently, the body's muscles will be supplied with a high amount of oxygen which will activate them and lead to loss of calories and weight. For instance, an article published in Time magazine that claimed playing sport for about 20 minutes per day assists individuals to lose more than three kilograms monthly. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be argued that obesity has become a serious problem due to the high consumption levels of fast food which is full of fats and carbohydrates, and the most effective way to reduce this problem is through physical exercises