People who do not use social media networks will always fall behind in career development opportunities. To what extent do you feel that this is an accurate and important prediction?

It is claimed that social media has a chief importance on achieving better future prospect for the professionals who accustomed to use it in comparison to others. However, in this era we can not turn the blind eye on the paramount effect of social media but the fact that career advancement will be achieve only by relying on social platforms can not generalized for everyone. In the first place, social media can provide unique opportunities for professional networking and personal branding, and staying updated on industry trends although career development is not depended on one factor. Traditional methods such as in-person networking, professional certifications, educational qualifications and relevant work experience still hold significant value. Not all industries heavily rely on social platform for professional networking or job opportunities. Traditional industries such as manufacturing, agriculture, or specialized fields may prioritize alternative means of communication and recruitment. In such cases, the absence of social media usage may not hinder career development. In the second place, social media can turn to the source of disturbance for some people. This new technology has some characteristics which can distract individuals with other alluring themes and cause hindrance in the way of exploring new developments. Also, some individuals find social media overwhelming and can not excel their jobs in the digital environment. Admittedly, it is true that social media provide a basis for further success and broaden the horizons in the professional fields. However, this tends to happen when a person being qualified and expert in his career beforehand. In conclusion, one's success in career development depends on a combination of factors, including skills, experience, networking, and adaptability, rather than solely relying on social media usage.