Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

Our personality traits primarily are inherited from our genetic predeterminations. Some people think that we can not do anything to improve our personality traits. I totally disagree with this notion and the neuroscience fields suggest that the brain has the capacity to make new connections and thus our personalities can be improved throughout our lives. In the following, I will elaborate more on why I believe that. One of the crucial factors that make our personality's features improve throughout our lives is the dynamic human nature that we possess. The neuroscience field introduced the concept of the brain's plasticity as the brain has the ability to learn new skills and make new connections. This idea challenges the notion that we have fixed predisposition characteristics. As a result, genetic tendencies only set the foundation and the initial stage of our personalities, and we can improve our personality traits by intentional efforts towards self-improvement. Consequently, we can make substantial changes using education,therapy and personal development. Additionally, environmental factors play a pivotal factor in shaping our character traits. In other words, the external circumstances such as the cultural environments, the learning processes, and the workplaces all of them interplay a primary role in shaping our personal traits. We can learn,grow, and develop new aspects and new perspectives throughout our lives. Furthermore, we experience different difficult situations in our lives and all of these circumstances expand our personalities dramatically. In my opinion, hereditary predispositions represent the makeup and the foundation of our personalities and significantly can be enhanced based on the surrounding's features. To conclude, the genetic code represents our initial personalities and through new experiences, we can learn and improve our personality traits. Furthermore, environmental factors also play a crucial role in shaping our personalities. In my opinion, I do not believe that we have fixed personal traits.