Advertisements play a significant role in influencing consumer behavior. Do you think advertisements have a positive or negative impact on society? Support your opinion with examples and relevant evidence."

There is no doubt that advertisement is influencing to the consumer choices. While some people believe that effect of advertisements will result positive impact to the society, others argue that it is determental to the community. In this essay I will explain my support for the later argument with relevent examples. Advertisement Influances the people to spend more money to buy unnecessary products or services. Nowadays, there is a trend in the society to follow celebrities life style. Therefore, people are spending more money to buy expensive products. For instance, the famous fashion brand sales improved after they started using a highly influencial film actress to promote their products. As a result, the people will spend more money to buy those products which will compromise their necessary needs and savings. Moreover, the possession of the expensive things are become a status symbol of the socity due to the effect of advertisement. To illustrate, the expensive car owners are potrating as role models in advertisements is influenced the society, and people stated to buy expensive cars to maintain social status. In addition, students attracted to expensive life style brands and pester their parents to buy expensive brands which will cause the financial burden for them. In conclusion, advertisement will encourage people to buy unnecessary products. Moreover, it influence the people to judge others based on the expensive things they posess. In my view, advetisment advertisements should be limited and strictly controlled.