Today Family members eat fewer meals together. What is your opinion on it? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, the practice of gathering all family members together to share a meal is about to cease to exist, as the most significant values that bond a family together have been disrupted by modernity that predominantly promotes individualism. From my perspective, it should be acknowledged that family gatherings to accompany each other during a family meal are utterly important to keep a family robust and healthy. First of all, fewer and fewer families now sit around a table to share their meals and relish each other's company because people now have other priorities that make them inferior to them. For instance, youngsters are more inclined to indulge in playing video games whilst, the members of an older generation prefer to sit together and share a joyful family meal like they used to back then when they were at similar ages. As a second stressor of this event, I think more people now prioritise eating outside with their friends and colleagues instead of their own families. Furthermore, as time goes by, such habits exacerbate the already fragile relationship between family members. While some would claim that this may offer a few advantages, I believe skipping family meals is one of the chief culprits that entail the establishment of unhealthy family foundations. Although it may sound basic and insignificant to sit around a table to share a meal with family members, this practice alone elevates the trust and relationship between them to another level which is not possible otherwise. Moreover, family members learn and appreciate the holistic feeling of sharing a meal alongside their stories to make those experiences more captivating. In conclusion, it is true that the number of families who gather around for a meal is decreasing drastically due to the reprioritization of personal interests and undoubtedly, this will be a downfall event for the succession of modern families in the near future since those activities lay the foundations of a health family.