At present, the population of some countries include a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, the proportion of the younger generation is increasing more and more than the older age–group. I believe there are more drawbacks to this than its advantages and my views regarding this are discussed below. To begin, the growth of the young generation is leading to the need for more job vacancies. This situation can cause disturbance for the government and severe competition for obtaining a suitable career. In comparison, most older people have stable jobs and run their own business. They are not a burden on society’s shoulders in this matter and are profitable for the government. Besides this, the increasing of young adults population can cause the forgetting of some rituals and old beliefs in society. Youngsters normally prefer not to follow old customs. On the other hand, young adults are more creative and have a willingness to seek new opportunities and discover cutting-edge technologies. This trait in the young generation brings prosperity to countries and innovative creations to the world. For example, in various societies youngsters are in charge of directing startup businesses and are able to give a great advantage to the respective nation. Although, older people have some valuable experiences and they easily adapt to the conditions of society, the role of the young generation in the development of a country and reaching new horizons cannot be denied. In conclusion, although younger people are willing to obtain modern advancements, the experience which is there with the old people cannot be matched.