Some people think it is important to keep and maintain old buildings rather than replacing them with modern buildings? To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Maintaining a historical building is the most common way which the government to deal with the old constructions, however, some regard replace it by a contemporary building could be a better way. Personally, I think the latter is a better choice, and the following content will list the reasons. Costly maintenance fare could be an enormously expense for the government and the tax payers. Ancient constructions have potential risks while people live in, for example, the structure could be fragiler which might collapsed when the natural disasters coming. As a result, repairing annually is a vital and safe method to deal with the upcoming hazards. However, if the government could save these money and use it in other fields, such as enhancing the quality of infrastructure and amenities, these money could be spent in a more efficient and practical way. In addition, the contemporary design of the building could suits residents’ demand. Nowadays, the increasing population is a common issue in every nation, hence, using lands efficiently is a crucial solution. For instance, a modern flat or a skyscraper could provides not only more comfortable accommodations but also more suitable workplaces for the citizens in the city. Furthermore, the eco-friendly facilities in the building could assist people to save their money and energy, and having a better quality of life. In conclusion, the high expense of maintaining a historical house and the better designs which enhancing Change the form of the verb enhance show examples the quality of living and working are the main reason why I support to construct a modern architecture.